Appendix A: Committee Composition Update

In response to the changes in the Tenured Faculty Review procedures, the Department of Sociology propose the following update to the composition of the TFR Committee as described in the TFR Statement.

Current TFR Committee Composition

"There is a main TFR Committee, which consists of all tenured faculty members. From the membership of that main Committee there will be formed annually, for each reviewed faculty member, a smaller Subcommittee of three (3) members approved by the main TFR Committee and assigned to prepare that reviewed faculty member's draft report. The members of each Subcommittee must be at or above the rank of the faculty member they are assigned to review."

Proposed TFR Committee Composition (TFPS beginning Spring 2025)

"In each TFPS, there are 3 tenured faculty members at or above the rank of the reviewed faculty member."

This change has been proposed to the Tenure-line faculty of the department.

Approvals:

	Yes	No	Abstain	
	12	0	1	March 6, 2025
	Tenured Faculty Vote			Date
Alute la				_March 6, 2025
	Department Chair/Director Approval			Date
Michelle M. Camacho				March 7, 2025
	College Dean Approval			Date
(Trina Rich			March 6, 2025
	Senate Faculty Rev	view Standards Comr	mittee Approval	Date
Sarah Projonsky Cognizant Senior Vice President Approval			val	March 11, 2025
	-	• •		