Appendix A: Committee Composition Update

In response to the changes in the Tenured Faculty Review procedures, the Department of English propose the following update to the composition of the TFR Committee as described in the TFR Statement.

<u>Current TFR Committee Composition</u>
"There is one TFR Committee composed of 3 tenured faculty members (at or above the rank of the reviewed faculty members), elected each spring by a vote of all tenure-line faculty."

Proposed TFR Committee Composition (TFPS beginning Spring 2025)

"There is one TFR Committee composed of 3 tenured faculty members elected each spring by a vote of all tenure-line faculty."

This proposal has been proposed to the Tenure-line faculty of the department.

Approvals:

Yes	No	Abstain	
22	0	0	2-24-2025
Tenured Faculty Vote			Date
Signed by:			2/24/2025
Department Chair/Director Approval			Date
Signed by: Wanda Pillow			2/25/2025
College Dean Approval			Date
Thina Rich			2/26/2025
Senate Faculty Review Standards Committee Approval			Date
Sarah Projonsky Cognizant Senior Vice President Approval			2/27/2025
Cognizant Senior vice President Approval			Date